C + B Winter Wedding

IMG_1651[1]

Naturally Chic’s birch vase

I have to start off by saying how amazing Sharon with NATURALLY CHIC is. If you don’t already know who she is you need to go check her out. Not only is she a super talented event planner full of brilliant and beautiful ideas, but she is also crafty. She has made many stunning things including custom table numbersadorable cashmere hand warmer favors, birch vases (pictured), engraved placement cards… the list goes on! Anyway, when she contacted me about doing flowers for one of her client’s weddings of course I was pumped. I got even more excited when we got together for the consultation and there was talk of yarn wreaths and mini knitted scarf napkin rings (both made by the bride). It was right up my alley!

I always have a hard time over winter as I don’t get to play with flowers very often so I had to patiently wait for their wedding date to come up. Oh and was the wait ever worth it! I don’t know what I was more excited about – using dried cotton in a bridal bouquet, making pine cone bridesmaid bouquets, mini pine cones for the boutonnieres or the fabulous birch vases. The product came in looking beautiful, I had a great time getting to try some different things and everything came together even better than I had envisioned.

I can’t wait until Julie Williams Photography has some photos up on the blog to see how it all came together, but in the meantime here are my pictures from this wedding, enjoy!

One thought on “C + B Winter Wedding

Leave a Reply

